Thursday, April 9, 2009

Najib announces balanced Cabinet, Khairy left out.

A few hours ago, Prime Minister Dato' Sri Mohd Najib Tun Razak named his new Cabinet, which I think is quite balanced. Youth leader Khairy Jamaluddin seems to be the odd one out.

Azalina Othman Said, Syed Hamid Albar (Home), Muhammad Muhammad Taib (Rural Development), Amirsham A Aziz (PM's Department) and Ong Ka Chuan (Housing) have been dropped.

The new Cabinet:

Mohd Najib Tun Razak - PM

Muhyiddin Yassin - Deputy PM

Ministers in PMs Department:

Koh Tsu Koon - Unity and Performance

Nor Mohamed Yakcob - Economy Planning Unit

Nazri Abdul Aziz - Parliament

Jamil Khir Baharom - Religious Affairs

Finance Ministry:

Najib Abdul Razak (1)

Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah (2)

Muhyiddin Yassin

Ong Tee Keat

Home Affairs:
Hishammuddin Hussein

Information, Culture, Arts and Communications:
Rais Yatim

Energy, Green Technology and Water:
Peter Chin

Rural Development:
Shafie Apdal

Higher Education:
Khaled Nordin

International Trade and Industry:
Mustapa Mohamed

Ng Yen Yen

Noh Omar

Ahmad Zahid Hamidi

Shaziman Abu Mansor

Liow Tiong Lai

Youth and Sports:
Ahmad Shabery Cheek

Human Resources:
S Subramaniam

Housing and Local Goverment:
Kong Cho Ha

Women, Family and Community Development:
Shahrizat Abdul Jalil

Foreign Affairs:
Anifah Aman

Federal Territory:
Raja Nong Chik Raja Zainal Abidin

Consumer Affairs and Domestic Trade
Ismail Sabri Yaakob

No comments: